Skip to content

Meeresbande Zine #1 S.26 + S.27 Normal

16. Januar 2011

(Bild anklicken zum Vergrößern)

Text:

Normal

I am a normal person, you know. I am the one behind you at the queue in the supermarket. I am your classmate laughing with you
and complaining about the homework. I am the random stranger on the street with the funny hair. I am your best friend. I am the policeperson watching you at a demonstration. Maybe I am your aunt or uncle. I am your proffessor talking about astral physics.
You may know, but you probably don’t, that I am a survivour of sexualised violence in my childhood and youth. But that is not all that matters in my live, it’s not the single factor impacting everything I think, say and do. At the same time it may be the thing that rules my life. Who knows? Still I am normal and neither perfect nor to be pitied nor a monster.

Steve

Rio Reiser:
Normal vom Album Blinder Passagier

Ich bin normal wie du und ich,
weiß, was ich tun darf und was nicht.
Ich mach alles, was man mir sagt.
Ich hab noch nie warum gefragt.
(Ich bin normal!)
Ich führe alles pünktlich aus,
ich komme nie zu spät nach Haus.

Ich habe nie schlimme Gedanken,
ich weis’ mich selbst in
meine Schranken.
Hab viel zu tun und nichts
zu sagen, ich hab’s am Herz und
hab’s am Magen.
Ich hab zwei Kinder und ’ne Frau,
fahr nie bei rot, mach selten blau.

Refrain:
Ich bin normal,
frag mich nicht, wie.
Von Kopf bis Fuß
made in Germany.

Ich bin normal wie du und ich,
ich komm‘ in ’n Himmel oder nicht.
Ich hab nie allzuoft gelogen,
kaum einen über’n Tisch gezogen.
Ich nehm kein Rauschgift, geh nie fremd,
ich hab‘ immer ’n weißes Hemd.

Refrain…

Ich hab immer ’n weißen Kragen,
ich stelle niemals falsche Fragen.
Ich bin ganz schlau, ich stell mich dumm,
mach gerne meinen Rücken krumm.
Ich gehe nicht mit jeder Mode,
ich mache alles mit Methode.

Refrain…

(Ich bin der einzige normale Mensch auf der Welt!)
(Ich bin der einzige normale Mensch auf der Welt!)

No comments yet

Schreibe einen Kommentar

